COWIfonden welcomes David M MacKenzie as new Chair and Lars Green Lauridsen as a new member of COWIfonden's Board of Directors from 22 May 2023. COWIfonden is the majority shareholder in the COWI Group.

COWIfonden, the owner of COWI, has a new Chair of its board of directors. David MacKenzie is taking over after Anton Petersen, who is retiring after eight years as Chair of COWIfonden.

David has been with COWI for 15 years, joining the COWI Group when COWI acquired his company Flint & Neill Partnership back in 2008.  David joined Flint & Neill in 1984 as a fresh graduate from the University of Western Australia.  He spent three years in London and then moved to work on site on the strengthening of Severn Bridge. In 1988, he moved to California and did a second degree at the University of California at Berkeley.  He joined Bechtel and worked on offshore structure and bridge projects around the globe before rejoining Flint & Neill in Hong Kong in 1993 running the design checks on all the major bridges being built in Hong Kong.

In 1996 he was appointed as a Partner within Flint & Neill and moved back to the UK in 1997, working on tall structures and long span bridges.  Having been approached by many top-flight international consultancies to join them, David and his fellow Partner, Ian Firth, made the decision to join COWI and the rest has been a very happy and engaging history.

As a new internal member of COWIfonden's Board of Directors, COWIfonden's Board of Directors has appointed:

Lars Green Lauridsen, Senior Project Director at Business Unit Global Advisory, COWI A/S. Lars Green Lauridsen has a wide range of senior project and general management experience from international and national markets. It relates broadly in the field of planning and implementation of infrastructure changes, land and climate adaption. Lars has a thorough knowledge of COWI sectors and organisation.

Lars has been with COWI since 2007, mainly as Senior Vice President for different Business Units.

Lars has previously been a member of COWI Holding A/S Board of Directors (2014 to 2018) and Deputy Chair from 2016 to 2018.

As of 22 May 2023, COWIfonden's Board of Directors has the following composition:

  • David MacKenzie (Chair)
  • Peter Hostrup Rasmussen (Vice Chair)
  • Suzanne C. Beckmann
  • Lisbeth M. Ottosen
  • Tina Vejrum
  • Lars Green Lauridsen
  • Heidi Lund Hansen
  • Marius Sekse
  • Anna Kathrine Bisgaard Sørensen