COWIfonden welcomes Birgit Farstad Larsen as a new member of its board as from 1 January 2018. COWIfonden is the majority shareholder of the COWI Group.

We have appointed Birgit Farstad Larsen as a new board member of COWIfonden. Birgit enters into the board of the foundation after Terje Bygland Nicolaisen resigned from the board at the end of 2017.

Birgit holds a degree as civil engineer from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), the Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering in 1999. Birgit was employed in Interconsult in 1999 and from 2003 in COWI Norway, when COWI bought Interconsult. Birgit has a broad management experience partly from project management, partly from line management within her own professional field and has worked on Norwegian as well as international projects. In 2008 Birgit was appointed International Director and later in 2011 she became Development Director in COWI Norway. As of 15 January 2018 Birgit took up the position as Vice President, Buildings, in Oslo.

Birgit is member of the board of RIF's Executive Committee, BuildingSMART Norway and The Norwegian Business and Industry Security Council (NSR). In the period 2008-2012 Birgit was member of TEKNA's "Bistandsforum", the last two years as Chairman.

By 1 January 2018, COWIfonden's board will comprise:

  • Anton Petersen (Chairman)
  • Martin P. Bendsøe (Vice Chairman)
  • Lene Lange
  • Knud Erik Christensen
  • Ejgil Martin Veje
  • Birgit Farstad Larsen
  • Jesper Kjølholt
  • Heidi Lund Hansen
  • Kristin Sandberg

Want to know more?

Parallelvej 2
2800 Kongens Lyngby