COWIfonden welcomes Anders Jacobsson and Tina Vejrum as new members of its board as of 27 May 2019. COWIfonden is the main shareholder of the COWI Group.

New internal members of the COWIfonden board have been appointed:
Anders Jacobsson, COWI AB Sverige, who fills the seat after Birgit Farstad, COWI AS Norge, and Tina Vejrum, COWI BTM, who fills the seat after Knud Erik Christensen, COWI BTM.

The changes took place at the COWIfonden meeting on 27 May 2019.

Anders Jacobsson graduated as Bachelor in Civil Construction from the University of Borås, Sweden, in 1994. In 2000, Anders joined AEC (Advanced Engineering Computation), a subsidiary of COWI AB, where he has held various management positions. Since 2008, Anders has been Managing Director of AEC. In relation to the 2018 restructuring of COWI AB, Anders was also Acting Managing Director of COWI AB for a while. Today, Anders is Senior Vice President of Buildings in COWI AB.
Anders has held directorships with a number of companies, e.g. COWI Projektbyrån AB, COWI Management AB and Vianova Systems.

Tina Vejrum graduated as MSc from the Technical University of Denmark (DTU) in 1993, and acquired a PhD in cable supported bridges in 1997. Tina has been with COWI BTM since 1996 and has been involved in a number of distinct international bridge projects, e.g. the Stonecutters Bridge in Hong Kong where Tina was stationed for three years. Today, Tina is Vice President of Major Bridges International. Tina is active in a range of professional national and international organisations and networks, and since 2015 she has been a member of the IABSE Executive Committee (International Association of Bridge and Structural Engineering).

As of 28 May 2019, COWIfonden’s board comprises:

  • Anton Petersen (Chairman)
  • Martin P. Bendsøe (Vice Chairman)
  • Suzanne C. Beckmann
  • Ejgil Martin Veje
  • Anders Jacobsson
  • Tina Vejrum
  • Jesper Kjølholt
  • Heidi Lund Hansen
  • Kristin Sandberg.


Parallelvej 2
2800 Kongens Lyngby