COWIfonden welcomes Peter Hostrup Rasmussen as new COWIfonden board member as of 26 May 2021. COWIfonden is the main shareholder of the COWI Group.

As new internal member of the board of COWIfonden has been appointed:

Peter Hostrup Rasmussen, COWI A/S, Business Line Denmark, BU5, Transportation, who fills the seat after Ejgil M. Veje, COWI A/S, Business Line International. The change took place at the COWIfond-en meeting on 26 May 2021.

Peter Hostrup Rasmussen graduated as Bachelor of Engineering from the Engineering College in Has-lev, Denmark, in 1989, specialised in civil engineering, and holds a bachelor degree in marketing man-agement. Peter joined COWI's Roads department in 1989, and in the 1990s, he was responsible for implementing a new 3D CAD/CAE road design system. A design system that formed the foundation for COWI's long-standing leading position in roads and railway engineering.

Throughout his career in COWI A/S, Peter has held a number of management positions. From 2007 to 2011, Peter was Senior Vice President of Region CEE (Central and Eastern Europe), and until 2016 Peter was Business Development Director responsible for developing the business, primarily in rail-ways. From 2016 until the end of 2020, Peter was Senior Vice President of Transportation in COWI in Denmark. Peter is currently Senior Market Director of BU5, Transportation, responsible for develop-ing the business.

In addition to management experience, Peter has years of experience in management of major infra-structure projects abroad.

Peter has held directorships in a number of COWI subsidiaries, and from 2010 to 2012, he was the chairman of FRI (the Danish Association of Consulting Engineers) and is currently heading FRI's in-frastructure committee. From 2007 to 2010, Peter was a member of the board of COWIfonden.

As of 27 May 2021, the board of COWIfonden is made up of:

  • Anton Petersen (Chairman)
  • Martin P. Bendsøe (Vice Chairman)
  • Suzanne C. Beckmann
  • Anders Jacobsson
  • Tina Vejrum
  • Peter Hostrup Rasmussen
  • Heidi Lund Hansen
  • Marius Sekse
  • Anna Kathrine Bisgaard Sørensen.


Parallelvej 2
2800 Kongens Lyngby